SRU won the 2016 ATRA Organizational Award!

Slippery Rock University’s Recreational Therapy Club won the 2016 ATRA organization award!

I feel very happy and pleased with ATRA’s decision to award them.

I was talking to Colleen Cooke and telling her how I’m always so impressed with the students from Slippery Rock University (every year).

Way to go Slippery Rock University!



Anna Monaham – a 2016 Peg Connolly Scholarship winner!


Anna Monaham (pictured above)

Here is a picture of Anna Monaham who had won the 2016 Peg Connolly Scholarship.

She was punching my CEU form for one of the training sessions.

Anna told me that she recalled me encouraging her to apply for the Peg Connolly Scholarship several years ago when we were talking at the conference in Pittsburgh, PA.

How cool is that?

I’m so glad she won this award!  She was the only student from Slippery Rock University to win this year, which I thought was amazing because there are so many students at SRU.

Here instructor Dr. Deborah Hutchins from Slippery Rock University had also won the 2016 Distinguished Fellow award from ATRA.